Wichita Amateur Radio Society

Wichita Falls, Texas

Contact Us

Click here for contact information.

Club Officers 2018

President - Chuck Schotta - KC5BSG
Vice President - Terry Reis - KG5ELL
Treasurer - Tony Breyen - K5AWB
Secretary - Steve Chandler - KG5AMD

Club Call Sign and Repeaters

The Wichita Amateur Radio Society operates two repeaters.

On 2 meters: 147.14 + PL 192.8
On 70 centimeters: 444.0 + PL 192.8

Repeater Trustees

147.14 - Danny Caldwell - AA5DC
444.0 - Danny Caldwell - AA5DC

Club Meeting

WARS meets on the third Thursday of every month behind the American Red Cross Of North Central Texas in the Professor Jackson Building at 6:30 pm. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to come.

Talk-in 147.14 + PL 192.8

Membership Application

Need a membership application? Click here for a printable form.

View Larger Map